How to: G10 “B&W” Profile

A quick test image of my b&w G10 profile

A quick test image of my b&w G10 profile

Above is a quick impromptu image I took last night to show the “b&w” profile on my little G10.¬† This allows people to take b&w images on the go (because the G10 does not actually have a default b&w profile). A few people have asked me about it, and I said I would post images of it. But recently a family emergency occurred, so I haven’t been able to take the pictures I wanted to. On Sunday I plan on adding more pictures to this post, this time actual winter landscape¬† shots using my G10.

Anyone with a G10 can do this, it’s no secret. Technically it’s not a b&w image at all. It’s really just a color accent image :)

Test it out for yourself by going to your color accent profile on your G10 (I’m not sure if it will work on the G9) then press the DISP. or display button. A little bar menu will show up near the bottom of the LCD screen. Then scroll the number back to -5. As you do this the camera LCD will blink black & white and color until you press the FUNC. SET button. Then you can try out the “b&w” profile.

I know people have figured this out before, but I thought I would share it again with my blog viewers.

More will be added by the end of this weekend :)

*Sorry about any grammar errors, typing this on the fly!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “How to: G10 “B&W” Profile”

  1. iheartfilm Says:

    Cool. Look forward to seeing more of your work.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

